Yell Leaders


Welcome to the official home of the Fightin' Texas Aggie Yell Leaders. The Yell Leaders are the leaders of the unique spirit for which Texas A&M is so well known. The Yell Leaders are comprised of five students that are elected by the student body. They are the official spirit organization of the university and they lead Aggie fans in "yells" during athletic events and other school events. Unlike cheerleaders, the Yell Leaders do not perform gymnastic feats. Instead they use a variety of hand signals, called "pass backs", to direct and intensify the crowd.

2015-2016  Fightin' Texas Aggie Yell Leaders

[Left to Right]

     Chris Wilder '17 [Dallas, TX], Steven Lanz '16 [Carrolton, TX] , *Zachary Lawrence '16 [Shiner, TX]      Ben Ritchie ’16  [Austin, TX], Will Alders '17  [Nacogdoches, TX]  

*Head Yell Leader

Syndicate content